Results for Books > Daedalus Books > media nonfiction category science

Refine results
Showing 46-60 of 1,501 items
City of Thieves by David Benioff (2009, Paperback)

City of Thieves by David Benioff (2009, Paperback)

From the critically acclaimed author of The 25th Hour , a captivating novel about war, courage, survival - and a remarkable friendship that ripples ...

From $5

at eCampus.com
and more stores
Pukka's Promise : The Quest for Longer-Lived Dogs by Ted Kerasote (2013, Hardcover)

Pukka's Promise : The Quest for Longer-Lived Dogs by Ted Kerasote (2013, Hardcover)

When Ted Kerasote was ready for a new dog after losing his beloved Merle -- who died, as all our dogs do, too soon--he knew he would want to give ...

From $7

at Daedalus Books
and more stores
Mennonite in a Little Black Dress : A Memoir of Going Home by Rhoda Janzen (2010, Paperback)

Mennonite in a Little Black Dress : A Memoir of Going Home by Rhoda Janzen (2010, Paperback)

Not long after Rhoda Janzen turned forty, her world turned upside down. It was bad enough that her husband of fifteen years left her for Bob, a guy ...

From $4

at Daedalus Books
and more stores
The Quilter's Homecoming by Jennifer Chiaverini (2008, Paperback)

The Quilter's Homecoming by Jennifer Chiaverini (2008, Paperback)

A Roaring Twenties adventure unfolds inThe Quilter's Homecoming, as Jennifer Chiaverini continues her bestselling Elm Creek Quilts series "that ...

From $5

at Daedalus Books
and more stores
Citizen Soldiers : The U. S. Army from the Normandy Beaches to the Bulge to the Surrender of Germany--June 7, 1944-May 7, 1945 by Stephen E. Ambrose (1998, Paperback)

Citizen Soldiers : The U. S. Army from the Normandy Beaches to the Bulge to the Surrender of Germany--June 7, 1944-May 7, 1945 by Stephen E. Ambrose (1998, Paperback)

In this riveting account, historian Stephen Ambrose continues where he left off in his #1 bestsellerD-Day.Ambrose again follows the individual ...

From $5

at eCampus.com
and more stores
To Marry an English Lord : Tales of Wealth and Marriage, Sex and Snobbery by Gail MacColl and Carol McD. Wallace (2012, Paperback, New Edition)

To Marry an English Lord : Tales of Wealth and Marriage, Sex and Snobbery by Gail MacColl and Carol McD. Wallace (2012, Paperback, New Edition)

BOOK THAT INSPIRED DOWNTON ABBEY Here is the American Heiress's story. Filled with tales of wealth and marriage, sex and snobbery - and 100-year-old ...

From $7

at Daedalus Books
and more stores
Gilead by Marilynne Robinson (2006, Paperback)

Gilead by Marilynne Robinson (2006, Paperback)

"In 1956, toward the end of Reverend John Ames's life, he begins a letter to his young son, an account of himself and his forebears. Ames is the son ...

From $10

at eCampus.com
and more stores
The Maze Runner Bk. 1 by James Dashner (2010, Paperback)

The Maze Runner Bk. 1 by James Dashner (2010, Paperback)

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion ...

From $6

at eBay
and more stores
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (2014, Paperback)

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (2014, Paperback)

Now a major motion picture TIME Magazine's #1 Fiction Book of the Year -Millions of copies sold-#1 "New York Times" Bestseller#1 "Wall Street ...

From $5

at eCampus.com
and more stores
Boom! - Talking about the Sixties : What Happened, How It Shaped Today, Lessons for Tomorrow by Tom Brokaw (2008, Paperback)

Boom! - Talking about the Sixties : What Happened, How It Shaped Today, Lessons for Tomorrow by Tom Brokaw (2008, Paperback)

With the bestseller "The Greatest Generation," Brokaw defined for America what it had meant to come of age during the Great Depression and the Second ...

From $5

at Daedalus Books
and more stores
Bee Season : A Novel by Myla Goldberg (2001, Paperback, Reprint)

Bee Season : A Novel by Myla Goldberg (2001, Paperback, Reprint)

This honey of a first novel (People)--now in paperback--is a coming-of-age story about Eliza Naumann, who amazes everyone by winning a spelling bee. ...

From $4

at Daedalus Books
and more stores
The Boys in the Boat : Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics by Daniel James Brown (2014, Paperback)

The Boys in the Boat : Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics by Daniel James Brown (2014, Paperback)

The "New York Times"-bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany Out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story ...

From $10

at Christianbook.com
and more stores
The Meaning of Night : A Confession by Michael Cox (2006, Hardcover)

The Meaning of Night : A Confession by Michael Cox (2006, Hardcover)

The atmosphere of Bleak House, the sensuous thrill of Perfume, and the mystery of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell all combine in a story of ...
Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson (2003, Paperback)

Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson (2003, Paperback)

The witch and her cat are happily flying through the sky on a broomstick when the wind picks up and blows away the witch's hat, then her bow, and ...

From $5

at Daedalus Books
and more stores