HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Divorce Writer Online Service

Divorce Writer Online Service

Overall service rating:  Store Rating: 3.0
Reviewed by 6 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews    
Date Rating
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
 

This is a great service! Fast and pretty easy. I'm done!

by , Oct 23, 2011 Rated a Helpful Review
I chose DivorceWriter over the other sites on the recommendation of a friend who had used them and lower price.  Divorce Writer is only $149, the others charge a lot more.  The web site is easy to use and tells you right away whether you are a ...
Read the full review
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
 

Divorcewriter.com is a trustworthy company that prepares accurate divorce papers for an affordable price.

by , Apr 15, 2009 Rated a Very Helpful Review
I used divorcewriter.com to prepare my divorce papers in the state of Georgia and I highly recommend it to anyone filing an uncontested (uncomplicated) divorce. I was a little skeptical of using an online divorce site because I wasn’t sure how ...
Read the full review
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Bad
by ,Dec 1, 2012
(Not Yet Rated)
Do not buy this. For New York State, the docs did not match up with what I needed, and the instructions were ambiguous, with some left open to interpretation, using and-or reasoning. Instead of spending the two hundred dollars, go to your court's
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Waste of time and money
by ,May 6, 2012
(Show)
Please, do yourself a favor and not waste your time with this site. It is not a simple process as they describe. You must have alot of time on your hands to complete this divorce with divorce writer. They just complete a portion of the paper work for you
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
 
Didn't do what it said.
by ,Sep 29, 2011
(Show)
My daughter used divorcewriter.com to file an uncontested divorce.  The judge said the forms were not complete and that he would not accept the forms.  He also said many people try these forms, but almost all of them are incomplete.  He
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
 
Great but expensive
by ,Feb 25, 2011
(Show)
I got my papers from Divorce writer and presented them to the court clerk, She was very impressed with my papers and asked me where I had gotten them from. She said it was the first time she had seen them layed out on such way. I was very proud so, I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Totally Complicated and Inaccurate Info.
by ,Jan 15, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
For my NY State divorce, their forms and instructions were totally complicated and inaccurate. I had to get some other help from a local legal service office. I found out that some of the documents and
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Not so great
by ,Oct 22, 2009
(Show)
I ordered this online kit for my divorce in California. I followed the instructions, but had it all returned to me by the court. The Court Self Help office told me there were "big chunks" missing. I had to get more forms, and had to re-do many things. A
Read more
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews