RE: Auto Save
From the product document:
8. Auto Saving
* 8.1. When users are still editing spotlight pages, we should automatically save the latest version of spotlight pages, so when user loses the content for any reason, they can still find the page from their My Shopping.
* 8.2. Every 5 minutes, save a snapshot of all the content users typed
* 8.3. Auto saving is only enabled for draft spotlight pages, or pages that have not been saved yet.
* 8.3. When users close browser of the spotlight editing page, the auto-saved spotlight page will be displayed in their MyShopping page, under "draft" spotlight pages. We will label the spotlight page with "(auto-saved)" on MyShopping page.
I just tested this feature by starting a guide (added a title and some text), opened another browser window to my member profile page, and waited a few minutes. On reload, my member profile page showed the guide saved as a draft.