| | | |
| jkrh |
Original Post: Mar 14 '07, 8:16 pm |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Mar 14 '07
|
|
Couturemode.com
Is couturemode.com illegitimate? LVs are not sold on this site, but other european brands such as chloe, prada, gucci, fendi, hermes, etc. are advertised. |
| | | |
| PattyTherre |
Posted: Mar 15 '07, 4:41 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 1433 Member since: Oct 09 '00
in Online Stores & Services, Outdoor Gear, Sporting Goods |
|
RE: Couturemode.com
Quote: jkrh Is couturemode.com illegitimate? LVs are not sold on this site, but other european brands such as chloe, prada, gucci, fendi, hermes, etc. are advertised.
I don't like the wording and policies. For one, they guarantee authenticity and will take back fakes BUT will not give back shipping, insurance, and a 15% restocking fee so, if you discover you have a fake, it will still cost you 15% of the purchase price and original shipping/insurance plus return shipping/insurance to return it. Red Flag.
They say that they do not buy the items off the shelf or as new purchases therefore the items are not guaranteed or warrantied by the manufacturers. Red Flag.
If you refuse shipment FOR ANY REASON, even if the item is defective upon reaching you, you will have to pay IN FULL. For nothing. Ridiculous policy.
I would NOT shop at that site due to those and other policies which make me extremely leery of the authenticity of their items.
My 2 cents.
Patty
|
| | | |
| PattyTherre |
Posted: Mar 25 '07, 11:51 pm |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 1433 Member since: Oct 09 '00
in Online Stores & Services, Outdoor Gear, Sporting Goods |
|
RE: Couturemode.com
*bump*
This was buried due to deleted spam. |
| | | |
| sidchat |
Posted: Jul 17 '07, 5:44 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Jul 17 '07
|
|
TOPMODEA/COUTUREMODE/LEBONBOUTIQUE are fraud!
Their email when I tried to return the fake mulberry for which i paid $435
*****************************************************
Hi when you called we told you we sell store displays and floor models which is clearly stated under our store and product page, what is the quality issue you claim?
We need pictures of the area of concern as mentioned under the FOR RETURNS AND POLICES.
Each item is checked well before shipping and we know this bag has no problems and we sell many each day without complaints,
Further you were not charged or promised for a retail store bag on our site for $1800.00, you have paid only $465.00 and seem to have very high expectations.
Please send us the pictures to know what quaility issue the bag has.
Thank you
Frank
|
| | | |
| joslie |
Posted: Sep 03 '07, 10:26 pm |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Sep 03 '07
|
|
RE: TOPMODEA/COUTUREMODE/LEBONBOUTIQUE are fraud!
I had a similar experience with Frank at couturemode. When I questioned the authenticity of the bag they sold me, he threatened to blacklist me from google and submit my personal information to an unknown online retailer in order that I may be black-listed from online purchases. He also said that my expectations were too high. I had to contact my credit card company to investigate the matter, before they would refund me.
BUYERS BEWARE. |
| | | |
| itsthemovieman |
Posted: Sep 06 '07, 10:20 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Sep 06 '07
|
|
RE: TOPMODEA/COUTUREMODE/LEBONBOUTIQUE are fraud!
okay but was your expectations high as the seller stated in the email?? You got over %60 off the retail price. i would be happy.. |
| | | |
| jojosweet |
Posted: Mar 17 '08, 9:17 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Mar 17 '08
|
|
couturemode.com boutique-marcella.com boutiquelebon.com
Hi
Websites
www.couturemode.com www.boutique-marcella.com www.boutiquelebon.com and probably numerous other sites are operated by the same scamming company. They sell fakes and do not return e-mails. It is betater to go to the designer boutique and buy a handbag. I have learned the hard way ! Don't be scammed. Their website www.topmodeapurses.com was probably shut down and account www.lebonboutique.com suspended . I hope they shut them all down for good.
|
| | | |
| fashionfrenzy |
Posted: Mar 17 '08, 9:24 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Mar 17 '08
|
|
handbags at less
You should all check www.bagaholics.com
It is an amazing site and I just received my Prada bag from them. They are upfront about their products and sell the exact bags that are sold on these other sites as real for unbelievable prices. I would not buy an authentic bag except from an authorised dealer like e-luxury or few others online. |
| | | |
| maggie4me |
Posted: Jan 15 '09, 9:20 am |
Reply |
|
Reviews written: 0 Member since: Jan 15 '09
|
|
Boutique-Marcella
I have been scammed by this company. I have been trying to get my money back and they have responded by being rude and trying to bully me. The products are fake from China they do not refund your money and they DO NOT abide by the policies on the site. I am in the process of filling complaints with every possible fraud site I can find. They should not be allowed to sell anything on the web or any where else. BEWARE! Hopefully if unhappy customers stand up to them they will be investigated and closed down so they cannot do this to anyone else. |