HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
AAlens.com

AAlens.com

Overall service rating:  Store Rating: 4.0
Reviewed by 20 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews   Back to paged view
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Awesome
by ,Feb 11, 2014
(Show)
Everything was perfect. Very cheap, and you don't need a prescription, so you can skip the bogus $100/year eye exam. They even included 1 free lens, very handy in case you lose one. Shipping took about 2 weeks, but that was expected. As soon as the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Not bad at all! :]
by ,May 10, 2012
(Show)
I ordered my lenses on May 6th, 2012 and they were shipped May 8th, 2012. It took a couple of days to ship because I ordered toric, colored lenses and the contacts are made to order. Not bad considering they are shipped from singapore!These
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Fantastic
by ,Sep 15, 2011
(Show)
I've ordered from AAlens.com several times, both Air Optix for Astigmatism and B&L Soflens 66, to both the United States and Mexico, and my order was filled promptly every single time with working, fresh contacts at a bafflingly low price. All I can
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Bad online store
by ,May 5, 2011
(Show)
Very bad online store, send me wrong contact lens and when I returned it and demand a refund, they said not recevied my returned item. It has been more than a month after I sent it back, how can they not receive it. It is rarely postal office lost in the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Both thumbs way up for AAlens.com!
by ,Apr 20, 2011
(Show)
Awesome service, fast shipping and the exact lenses that I ordered.   After over 10 years of waiting on my contacts for never any less than 6 weeks, subsequent fitting visit (that I was charged for!) and the same high-priced lenses every year, I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Terrible Experience
by ,Mar 18, 2011
(Show)
This place is terrible.  Their website looks like a 5 year old created it and then lenses I received are about as bad.  Like a similar review listed here my lens came in (Purevision) with an exipiration date in 2013 but they constantly slip
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
great great great
by ,Dec 9, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
I am totally happy with aalens....when i first saw they were located in singapore, i thought oh oh and was afraid to pay until i received the lenses...they were wonderful to deal with, contacts came really quickly and exactly what i ordered..definitely
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Hooray for AAlens! They are my new go-to supplier for contacts.
by ,Jun 9, 2010
(Show)
Well, I'm an extremely satisfied customer. I just purchased and received 2 boxes of Focus Monthlys at $17.95 per box. Adding in shipping and fees, I paid about 40 bucks for a 6 month supply of contacts. That's incredible! I will order another 6 month
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Super fast shipping, totally satisfied
by ,Apr 27, 2010
(Show)
After reading the review I was a little worried because some of them said delivery was so slow or didn't even receive the package. I'd never ordered anything from Sigapore but I decided to order. I bought 1 day acuvue define and received them
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
very disppointing. will not order again
by ,Oct 29, 2009
(Show)
i ordered contacts from the company about 10 days ago and rec'd them couple days ago.  faster than i expected but the quality was poor.  the contacts do not stay on the iris and keeps on slipping down, causing me to have keep on blinking and my
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Happy w/contact lens and delivery!
by ,May 8, 2009
(Show)
I began to sweat, because aalens.com email communications were sort of odd; after researching the source as Singapore, I feared I was being SCAMmed! BUT!--the package arrived 8 days after they confirmed sending and 10 days after my internet order...even
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Excellent and speedy.
by ,Apr 28, 2009
(Show)
I bought my lences at 23/4/09 ,got them  at my home( Europe,Greece) at 28/4/09.  Packaging was great and the lences were brand new of course.I will buy again for
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Never received my package!!
by ,May 15, 2008
(Show)
I recently purchased a few sets of contacts from AA Lens and never received the package. My credit card was charged, but never received my product from the company. AALens doesn't have a phone number and only a P.O. box-no real address. The only contact
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Will sure order from them again!
by ,Apr 22, 2008
(Show)
ordered on 4/8/2008 I ordered Focus Toric monthly contacts that have to be special ordered and made! Order was shipped out of Singapore on the 11th delivered on 4/21/2008 cannot beat the price and was quite fast from Singapore to Mississippi.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Possibly the best contacts shop
by ,Jul 24, 2007
(Show)
Incredible prices plus quick international delivery at almost no cost. Their support even fixed a major technical issue for
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Dependable and inexpensive source for contact lenses
by ,Jan 15, 2007
(Show)
I have purchased my contacts from this site for the last 3 years and have received exactly what I ordered in a timely fashion. Once out of my last 4 purchases the parcel never arrived. AAlens quickly sent out a replacement package at no cost to me.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Outstanding Price and Service
by ,Aug 26, 2006
(Show)
Patience is a virtue and never more so than when buying incredibly bargain priced name brand contacts at AA Lens. Shipped from Singapore the lens arrive packaged just as they would be had they been purchased in the US. I know where I'll be getting my
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Surprise! Don't go here...
by ,Aug 21, 2006
(Show)
2 weeks after placing my order and my lenses still arent here. Their "tracking" information is completely worthless, too. The only thing it tells you is that something was sent from Singapore to JFK Airport. It doesn't indicate who sent it, where it's
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
EXCELLENT
by ,Jan 22, 2006
(Show)
Best contact lens site on the web. Best prices, cannot be beat, best customer service. I purchased 3 pairs of Durosoft color lenses on 6/5/05 and did a repeat order on 8/15/05 because of the great price. I just placed my third order on 1/21/06 and expect
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Simply fantastic !
by ,Nov 25, 2005
(Show)
I have placed an international order and I have received it in my home (Brazil) in 10 working days. Prior to place the order I have sent some e-mails that was answered promptly. I really recommend them
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Trust worthy and cheap site. Money saver
by ,Aug 24, 2004
(Show)
The delivery speed of the product are fairly fast, i got my pair of contacts within a week. Customer service was very friendly and are able to respond to my query within a day. Overall i found this a great value for
Read more
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews Back to paged view