HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Amazon Marketplace

Amazon Marketplace

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.5
Reviewed by 238 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 181-200 of 269 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14   Previous   Next
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
amazon.com good, amazon marketplace very bad
by ,Jul 10, 2007
(Show)
I have ordered a lot from amazon.com, and have recently been ordering from Amazon Marketplace sellers. My advice – DON’T! At least not from the 3rd party sellers. I have never had a problem ordering from amazon.com directly, but I recently received a
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Items substituted during purchase process. Cancelled order and purchased elsewhere.
by ,Jun 15, 2007
(Not Yet Rated)
Placed order for a Boss MR2080W marine stereo unit that is sold through Gizmosforlife.com. I also called the vendor to confirm some product details. When I placed the actual order on the website a Boss MR1600W was substituted. I discovered the change
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Rebate Ripoff
by ,May 15, 2007
(Show)
I'll never buy from them again !! After researching available cellphone plans and the phones that I wanted, i decided to purchase from Amazon.com. Their deal was if I purchased two phones and a two year plan, I would receive a $150.00 mail-in rebate.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Ripped Off, Never Use the Marketplace
by ,May 3, 2007
(Show)
I ordered a Seattle Seahawks rug for my son is Sept. Finally showed up in October, opened it, it sez New York Jets. The order went thru Coast to Coast Hardware-Home and Beyond. There was no contact or return information in the package, only the wrong
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
One Word...
by ,Apr 19, 2007
(Show)
...RUN! Amazon is such a rip off! First, I tried the site as a buyer and the high end item I ordered was never delivered nor did I get delivery confirmation. It took one day for my payment to Amazon to be processed and two weeks passed before I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Consistently good, but slower delivery lately.
by ,Feb 9, 2007
(Show)
I've spend thousands at Amazon over the years and have never had a problem. However, in the past year, it seems their distribution network has become less organized and efficient. I often wait weeks now for an order to ship out that states "In Stock".
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
AMAZON Is A 100 Star Site
by ,Jan 25, 2007
(Show)
AMAZON.COM If there were 100 stars I would give them all to Amazon! Over the years have ordered over 50 books in the USA, Brazil, and Mexico. Always got the books within the estimated time, always well before the time spectrum, beautifully packaged.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
 
mixed experiences
by ,Jan 23, 2007
(Show)
I've ordered a number of things from Amazon and have had mixed experiences. The great thing about Amazon is that they have everything. There's one stop shopping for you! However, I find that many of my items that I ship with the free shipping take a
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Quick ship, quality service
by ,Jan 20, 2007
(Show)
Bought brand new. Got 2 DVDs & free ship on orders $25 or more. Wide selection. Love Amazon's products. Shipped quickly. Was well
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Caveat emptor!!
by ,Dec 31, 2006
(Show)
A WORD OF WARNING!! DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE IF YOU ARE A FREQUENT PURCHASER. I am a longstanding frequent customer of Amazon purchasing new and secondhand books from its inception in the UK and during the last 5 years I have placed roughly 900 orders
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
"In stock" does not mean in stock now!
by ,Dec 28, 2006
(Show)
Twice in the last year, the Amazon web site stated the item was “in stock”. After purchasing, a day or more went by and then informed by email that the items were not in stock and shipping date was unknown. On the first occasion, this issue created a
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Amazon sucks
by ,Dec 25, 2006
(Show)
Item was advertises at a sale price and ordered, but tracking showed it in UTAH for an entire week, I did not receive the item, but back at Amazon the item price increased by 33%. They told me the item was probable lost in transit. Two weeks earlier an
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Bad filters for used books, descriptions lack basic information.
by ,Dec 13, 2006
(Show)
While my husband has happily ordered tools from amazon, I have had a terrible time purchasing used and out of print books. First, the filters are so poor that it is difficult to tell whether a book is used, new, hard or soft cover; there are many in the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Totally Dissatisfied!
by ,Dec 5, 2006
(Show)
Just placed an order with amazon.com for 2 items totaling $89.94 and was charged $18.23 for STANDARD shipping. They used to give Free Shipping if the order was over a certain amount - automatically. Now you have to go out of your way to select "Super
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
My experience with Amazon has always been superb.
by ,Nov 23, 2006
(Show)
I love Amazon.com. I have both ordered and sold from there.There delivery speed is very good.They were very accurate. The customer service is outstanding. They always email me back immediately.This is definately a great website to both order from and to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
A waste of time
by ,Nov 14, 2006
(Show)
What a waste of time. When I placed my order yesterday Timeslips 2005 software was in stock at a great price and being shipped by Thursday. Today I get an e-mail from someone not even Amazon (their authorized supplier?) saying, so sorry, but we cannot
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Amazon is generally an excellent source for finding and purchasing books
by ,Oct 27, 2006
(Show)
Looking for particular books used to be a problem for me I could never find what I wanted in the shops. Now I generally only use Amazon to purchase books. It is the most convenient and easy way to shop for books. They have an excellent search
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Shipment Estimate Lies
by ,Sep 29, 2006
(Show)
I ordered just 2 audio cds from Amazon, which were in stock. They gave me a shipment estimate of 1 1/2 months. And arrival for 3 month (4 and a half for 2 cds!). The last day of shipment estimate, i wrote an e-mail. They told me that the products were
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
very pleased indeed and great bargains on DVDs!
by ,Aug 4, 2006
(Show)
Marketplace is a superb place to buy new(and used) DVDs.Good sellers are rated highly and can be trusted.All sellers are closely policed by Amazon themselves. Paul
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Replaced damaged item, but it was a nuisance to get the double charge removed.
by ,Jul 7, 2006
(Show)
We ordered a microwave oven from Amazon.com. It arrived damaged. Fortunately the delivery man took it back. I notified Amazon of the problem and a replacement was promptly sent. However, it took two more communications from me for Amazon to remove
Read more
Showing 181-200 of 269 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Previous   Next