HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Amazon Marketplace

Amazon Marketplace

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.5
Reviewed by 238 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 201-220 of 269 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14   Previous   Next
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Worst experience ever.
by ,Jun 6, 2006
(Show)
So I bought a Samsung A900 from Amazon. They had a great deal where the phone would be free after rebate, excellent. But when I tried to activate the phone, Sprint said the serial number is from that of a stolen phone!! It seems Amazon is doing shady
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Finest service, delivery, prices and quality.
by ,May 28, 2006
(Show)
Have been shopping and buying at Amazon over ten years, Never one problem of any kind..great prices, quick delivery and friendly customer service. I have purchased many items of all kinds, very happy and look forward to checking out Amazon's site every
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
This place is Awesome!
by ,May 18, 2006
(Show)
I order things from amazon marketplace all the time. It's just like ebay, regular people selling their stuff. However, amazon decides how much shipping to charge so you dont get ripped off by the seller. They do it based on weight. So its like $2.49 for
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Thankfully stopped transaction before I got ripped off!!
by ,Apr 18, 2006
(Show)
Highly disappointed...I was looking for a particular hard to find item, and came across Amazon Marketplace which had the item I was looking for...and at a really great price (1/2 the price of what I had found at other locations) I proceeded with the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
HORRIBLE-
by ,Mar 23, 2006
(Show)
ON MARCH 8 I ORDERED A KEYSPAN USA 19 HS ADAPTER WITH FREE SHIPPING AND I WAS GIVEN A RECEIVE DATE OF MARCH 21 SO TODAY I CALLED AND I WAS TOLD MY CREDIT CARD INFO COULD NOT BE VALIDATED I HAD MOVED 2 MOS AGO AND I HAD NOT CHANGED MY BILLING ADDRESS,I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Amazon.com is great! I would recommend it to ANYONE!
by ,Feb 12, 2006
(Show)
I love Amazon.com. Almost everything I buy online, either comes from Amazon or a clothes company... When you order something from Amazon, you know that you are not going to get cheated! One problem, is that they do not show their customer service number
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
100% satisfied
by ,Feb 1, 2006
(Show)
I have purchased hundreds of items from Amazon almost from the first day they opened on-line (back when they did books only). This year (2005) I did 95% of my Christmas shopping there over the course of several weeks. Everything I ordered was in stock,
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
would never shop there again
by ,Jan 21, 2006
(Show)
shopping.com listed amazon marketplace with the best price for a Fellows P70CM shredder at 34.99 with free shipping. i went to the site and went thru the ordering process up to the point where they wanted to add 10.99 for shipping and handling. they said
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
sales Items that it does not have
by ,Jan 4, 2006
(Show)
I have had placed an order for Chamberlain garage door opener back in October 2005. Amazon was supposed to deliver by early November. Since, I only have received notes for delay, and yet again they delayed the delivery even further to back of January.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Amazon remains my site of choice for first look.
by ,Jan 1, 2006
(Show)
I have purchased many books, as well as household items with no problems in quality or speed of delivery. I was most impressed with Amazon when the Surround Sound Head Phones set I purchased proved to be less than durable. The sound was terrific but
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
product description excellent, shipping service excellent
by ,Dec 13, 2005
(Show)
I found a portable DVD player at much better price than anywhere else. The item description described perfectly what I was looking for. I received the product within five days of ordering. The product was brand new and packaged just as described. I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
YOU DON'T GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!
by ,Dec 6, 2005
(Show)
Back in October of 2005, I wanted to find a discontinued item (Fire+Ice Grill) and by miracle, I found in on Amazon. Regular price for this item was about $250... Amazon advertised it at $99! Wow! I purchased it, thinking this would be a great Christmas
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 0.0
 
VERY DISSATISFIED
by ,Dec 2, 2005
(Show)
I ordered a Mcfarlane Sports Figure 2005(draft choice), and was shipped Randy Moss 2nd edition,....not what I ordered. Appears what was advertised one day, was advertised completely different the next day. They also advertised figures I ordered, to be
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
if it squeaks like a rat and smells like a rat....
by ,Nov 26, 2005
(Show)
The negative reviews are detailed and sincere, while most of the positive reviews are downright generic and hollow, with subject lines like "simply the best place to shop ever!" - might as well have been written by Amazon marketing reps. And maybe they
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
First and Last Time Shopper
by ,Nov 17, 2005
(Show)
Found an item at Shopping.com that listed Amazon as a possible source. The cost listed was $10. Good deal - I want one. When I clicked on the link to buy and was transferred to Amazon, the price magically changed to $90!! Still waiting for a response
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Item listed as AVAILABLE and was unable to fullfill order
by ,Nov 14, 2005
(Show)
I ordered a new Canon Digital Rebel XT camera listed on Amazon.com. Within the hour I got an email from Amazon saying the item was not available. It is dissapointing that they would have an item listed and not have it available. I was dissatisfied with
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Caution with UnbeatableSale
by ,Oct 28, 2005
(Show)
In general, I've found Amazon to be just fine. However, I recently ordered from one of their partners UnbeatableSale and not had very good service. The details are like many other stories: slow delivery, broken product, slow or no response to email,
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
A blessing
by ,Oct 15, 2005
(Show)
I wouldn't have been able to find a certain CD if it weren't for Amazon. They have a great selection of everything, and I'd rather buy from them than any Wal-Mart, Target, or other craptacular
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Poor customer concern
by ,Oct 5, 2005
(Show)
I had started a small business selling on-line. I found that Amazon worked best for me and had sold over 100 items. After purchasing a lot of merchandise a few weeks ago I went to Amazon to list these items at retail. I was informed that I could no
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Be careful of "Free Shipping" sellers
by ,Oct 2, 2005
(Show)
Went to the Marketplace because of price - they advertised no tax and free shipping. After I had placed my order, but before hitting 'confirm' I noticed that they had slapped on a $20 fee for shipping which almost doubled the price. Needless to say, I
Read more
Showing 201-220 of 269 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Previous   Next