HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Amazon Marketplace

Amazon Marketplace

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.5
Reviewed by 238 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 241-260 of 269 reviews Page 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14   Previous   Next
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Top five places to shop on the Internet.
by ,Dec 12, 2004
(Show)
One of the great aspects of the Amazon marketplace is the variety of merchandise available; you can find albums, books, movies; all kinds of things you've never heard of. However, this can be a pitfall -- as you navigate the site you may lose track of
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Amazon.com has always been a good experience!!
by ,Dec 8, 2004
(Show)
I have bought toys, cds, text books(for grad school) and even sold my old text books on Amazon.com. It is a wonderful site. They ship quick and send emails relating the status of their shipping or a sellers shipping status. Very user friendly as well. I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
It is the easiest way to get scammed
by ,Dec 7, 2004
(Show)
Don't do it!!! I have used it 2 times and both times got cheaper products than what I had paid
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
I have had great experiences with Amazon Marketplace.
by ,Nov 1, 2004
(Show)
I homeschool and have purchased books at Amazon Marketplace. I found them to be reasonably priced. The site is easily navigated and easy to check out purchases. I usually compare the products prices and if Amazon is cheaper than Ebay, then that is
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great place for online shopping. Makes Christmas shopping easy!
by ,Oct 28, 2004
(Show)
I love Amazon. The digital locker feature is great! My orders have always shipped quickly. A wide range of products are available.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
I recommend it to everyone, especially college students.
by ,Oct 25, 2004
(Show)
Great place to both buy and sell! I buy all my school books here, and sold all my old books that the university wouldn't buy back! You make a lot more money selling on Amazon then selling books to a university. I have both saved a ton of money on school
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Highly Recommended for all your shopping needs
by ,Oct 18, 2004
(Show)
I always enjoy Amazon. I was a vendor for the marketplace. They have a great system in place. The products are delivered on time and accurate. Customer service is fine unless you really are into 'live people'. I'm computer savvy so that doesn't bug me
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
All I have to say,is F#$@ Amazon's MarketPlace.
by ,Oct 11, 2004
(Show)
Very crappy customer service and it's been almost fourteen weeks now since they promised me a 3 day maximum delivery on a $90 video game. Not a phone call or letter from them
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Don't do it
by ,Aug 29, 2004
(Show)
I'd stay away from Amazon Market Place. I have gotten too many notes from Sellers apologizing for advertising products that are sold out. Of course I get the note after they have
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
VERY NEGATIVE
by ,Aug 24, 2004
(Show)
NEGATIVE REVIEW On the site it says I can get a calculator for 62.99 but when I click on the price, it comes up as 89.99 or buy used starting at 69.99. That comes across as false advertisement. Not impressed and will not buy
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
This is an excellent way to purchase items from home!
by ,Jun 25, 2004
(Show)
I love using Amazon store. Especially at Christmas time. It is great not to have to leave the house and still get GREAT bargains. The items come in a reasonable amount of time and are always shipped in nice packaging. The fact that they cater items
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
low price lure, but poor performance
by ,Jun 20, 2004
(Show)
The idea is a great one, but so far, I've had two unsuccessful experiences with purchasing from amazon's marketplace sellers. In both situations, Amazon guarantees the purchase, so I have been refunded. However, amazon won't refund you (even though the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!!!
by ,May 21, 2004
(Show)
Amazon market place are UNNECEPTABLE they should not be a company.Where should I Start the customer service is terrible,so was the delivery speed and almost everything else in the company is terrible!I ordered a Pc game and I still have'nt got
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Very very good.Friendly staff.Value for money most times.
by ,Apr 16, 2004
(Show)
Amazon has been quite good to me over the last two years ,It has provided me with competitive prices and great postage costs considering it gets posted half way around the globe. I would recommend them to anyone who likes dealing with creditable staff
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Disappointed with Amazon when it came to shopping Electronics...
by ,Apr 6, 2004
(Show)
I ordered a Canon G5 camera on March 28th 2004 through Amazon. They promised to ship it by April 2nd and I would get the camera by April 6 - April 8th. But on April 2nd, I get a mail/ Online Intimation saying the camera would be delivered only by May
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Crappy customer service and super saver shipping policy
by ,Apr 4, 2004
(Show)
New Super Saver shipping policy of not sending out materials until 4-6 days after order is placed (even for items listed as "usually ships in 24 hours") equates to poor customer service. There is no reason to delay a shipment in a competitive market
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Excellent service, will do again!!
by ,Mar 28, 2004
(Show)
Very good experience, fast shipping, exactly what I wanted and customer service was impeccable. Package was shipped promptly and protected very
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Used to be good, but they have gone Downhill
by ,Feb 22, 2004
(Show)
We tried to order a DVD player that they said was in stock, and the ship time was 1 to 2 weeks. Well after 2 weeks they notified us that it would not be available for possible another 2 weeks!!! And it's still listed as IN STOCK on their website.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Good prices, tricky shipping charges, bad customer service.
by ,Feb 11, 2004
(Show)
I was addicted to Amazon over christmas, got all my shopping done with it. However, their customer service department sucks. I really wouldn't shop with them again unless I was really desperate (I would shop amazon before walmart, though...). Delivery
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
My experience at Amazon Marketplace was excellent, the delivered fast and in good condition
by ,Jan 29, 2004
(Show)
I have ordered about 14 different items on Amazon Marketplace. Every order that I have made gets delivered fast, and my orders have always been accurate, and have never been damaged. The customer service is helpful and courteous. My overall satisfaction
Read more
Showing 241-260 of 269 reviews Page 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Previous   Next