HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Amazon Marketplace

Amazon Marketplace

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.5
Reviewed by 238 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 261-269 of 269 reviews Page 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14   Previous
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great place to find books
by ,Jan 24, 2004
(Show)
Just as one might buy via Half.com, check the seller ratings. Ratings are much harder to acquire at Amazon, and are not as accurate, but will give you a clue if the seller ships late, or if the quality might be much less than expected. Always read
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
A small drop in quality shopping is worth the savings!
by ,Jan 8, 2004
(Show)
I buy and sell through Amazon Marketplace and I love the prices. Sometimes a book will be delayed in shipping or sometimes order accuracy is not so accurate, but that it to be expected. No biggie. I typically have a pleasant shopping experience.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Accuracy and delivery is great but customer service is lacking.
by ,Jan 5, 2004
(Show)
Amazon.com is fast becoming the central clearing house for on-line ordering from many different stores. In general their product selection, delivery times and order accuracy are excellent. Amazon makes it easy for shoppers by housing name brand
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
There are better alternatives out there!
by ,Jan 4, 2004
(Show)
The Amazon return policy for gifts is a joke. If the gift giver does not check the gift box on the order form then the gift recipient can not return the item and get a "store credit" or something like that. The refund goes to the gift giver. In
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Amazon's marketplace combines the easy interface of it's normal website with eBay's selection.
by ,Dec 19, 2003
(Show)
Amazon's marketplace combines the easy interface and payment options of it's normal website with the cheap and large product selection of eBay. In many respects, Amazon's marketplace is a very reliable place to shop. Payment is handled by Amazon which
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
I was very impressed with my experience at Amazon.com Marketplace.
by ,Dec 10, 2003
(Show)
I had a great experience with Amazon.com Marketplace. I had to order textbooks for my classes and went to Amazon because I thought it would be cheaper than going to the bookstore. I was right! I managed to save at least $60 on books. The books were
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Easy and convenient.
by ,Nov 18, 2003
(Show)
Fast delivery. Very satisfied. Product came packaged very well. Bought a reconditioned item. Was kind of leary at first, but now we're sold on reconditioned. Saved a lot of money. Very convenient. Didn't have to run around looking for our products.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
High level of satisfaction
by ,Nov 15, 2003
(Show)
I'm very happy with Amazon. Shipping is fast - I received my monitors in only a few days. Return policy is generous - 30 days no hassle - I had no trouble returning one item. Prices are good. Overall, a very good experience with electronics (and othe
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
I have never had a problem with Amazon Marketplace and highly recommend it .
by ,Oct 26, 2003
(Show)
Amazon Marketplace provides excellent order accuracy, delivery speed, and availability of products wanted. Since all my orders have been handled accurately, I have had no reason to use their customer service. I am sure it is excellent too.
Read more
Showing 261-269 of 269 reviews Page 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Previous