HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Hobbytron

Hobbytron

Overall service rating:  Store Rating: 3.0
Reviewed by 424 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 381-400 of 511 reviews Page 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26   Previous   Next
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Seems ok....but delivering time is unclear. Love the pics and videos
by ,Aug 14, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Well, Hobbytron has undeniable prices on airsoft guns. The website is organized and it even includes videos! I mean any other airsoft sites have high prices and no character (Airsplat). A problem I have though, they don't give you an estimated
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!
by ,Aug 13, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Shipping took 2 weeks when it said 3-5 days and they sent the WRONG items.  No one has responded to emails or phone calls.  I would NEVER purchase from Hobbytron
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
HobbyTron.com Substitute Product Nightmare
by ,Aug 10, 2010
(Show)
We ordered from HobbyTron.com 10 bags of name-brand flourescent yellow Air Soft BBs made by UKarms (5000 BBs per bag; .12g 6mm; for Airsoft Gun) and instead received no-brand, dimpled, warped and crooked red "bullets" (1000 pieces per bag; distributed by
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
They sent a broken product and won't reply back.
by ,Jul 8, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Don't buy from hobbytron.  We ordered a 200.00 airsoft gun.  The gun does not work.  It has no visible problems, but will not operate.We have contacted hobbytron 3 times and they have never responded.  As far
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
don't buy anything from hobbytron
by ,May 24, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
horrible experience with hobbytron. i waited weeks to recieve the wrong item that they shipped to my house. customer service was terrible and rude. i had an extremely hard time returning the merchandise for a
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Worst Site Ever!!!
by ,Apr 8, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Okay, first of all the very second I opened one of the four boxes I received I noticed a piece was missing and another was broken. After that I opened the rest and after 10 minutes of using one the part that you pull to cock the gun broke right off,
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Avoid This Retailer
by ,Mar 19, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
I ordered an RC monster truck for my grandson's birthday. Although the shipping box was not damaged, it was much larger than the truck packaging box, and no packing material had been used. It was just set in a large box and shipped. The truck's box was
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Frustrating
by ,Mar 5, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Along with the other reviews, my helicopter arrived with a split body and they sent the wrong manual. Didnt notice this until we opened it....Been trying to get in touch with then since feb 20. No one returns your calls. Its all automatic emailing. They
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Honestly im very satisfied altough the service is not good at all
by ,Feb 18, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
I ordered a few airsoft gun for me and my brother, im satified about the guns but the shipping!I used a free 1 day shipping, although it arrived at least 10 days later. The tracking also, it ased for the email i used for purchase and the order number, I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Hobbytron is a NIGHTMARE!
by ,Feb 1, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Hobbytron sent a defective item. I filled out their webform to return it within a week. They said, "once you've played with it you can't return it." Then, when I complained to the BBB, they said I missed the 30 day return deadline! My credit card company
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Bad Customer Service
by ,Jan 7, 2010
(Show)
Should have read the reviews here before ordering. Hobbytron sent the wrong product. They did not answer my emails or return my calls for two weeks. When I finally got through, and set up the exchange, it turns out it is their policy to stick the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Got ripped off. Wrong item and broken...
by ,Dec 27, 2009
(Show)
Complete Chinese junk being sold.  Not that all Chinese goods are bad, these goods happen to be the worst of the worst.  I ordered an RC heli for my husband in Sept for this Christmas, not only was it broken I got a 2 channel instead of the 3
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Extremely unhappy and very unimpressed.
by ,Dec 27, 2009
(Show)
Bad customer service.  Unresponsive.  You have to be careful when you order.  The RC car color i placed in my cart is not the same one they sent.  They don't tell you that anywhere. My daughter wanted red for Christmas, they sent
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Worst experience EVER!!!
by ,Dec 15, 2009
(Show)
This is the worst online retailer I have ever experienced.  Could not get ahold of an actual person, emails were auto reply.  NEVER order from this website!!!!... I am going to report them to the BBB, like that will do anything... Never did
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Where's my stuff???
by ,Nov 19, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
I ordered a remote control tank as a present for my son almost a month ago and paid for the following.-------------------- ------------------------------ ----------------------1    Airsoft RC Snow Leopard Battle
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Horrible company. Don't do business with them, it will cost you!
by ,Nov 4, 2009
(Show)
Horrible company to do business with.  Ordered an RC Hummer, it arrived broken.  We didn't even remove it from the original packaging.  I had to pay to ship it back. $48.99 to return it.  I've talked to them twice and they won't
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
They took our money but shipped nothing
by ,Sep 26, 2009
(Show)
My son went to HobbyTron's websi te at the recommendation of his neighborhood friend, and with my help, we ordered several items from their website. My son waited patiently for over 2 weeks and his order remained in the "processing stage", ye
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Worst Customer Service Ever
by ,Sep 24, 2009
(Show)
Worst customer service ever.  I left several messages asking for status and never got a response by phone or email.  Tried to get tracking status online by entering email and order number, but it returned response that email and order were
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
The shipping time was great but the product quality SUCKED
by ,Sep 17, 2009
(Show)
When I purchased my airsoft guns, I was expecting some good service. When I finally got my guns, it turned out they got the order completely wrong! Then, I decided to live with it and try out my new guns. They worked fine except for one of the Spring
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Cheap chinese made items break and then they blame you!
by ,Aug 24, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
Hobbytron is a rip-off!!!Ordered two airsoft guns. One broke immediately. Tried to get them to replace or give credit and they refused. The gun was used normally, briefly and was clearly defective. They don't stand behind what they sell and then blame
Read more
Showing 381-400 of 511 reviews Page 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 Previous   Next