HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
PetCareRx

PetCareRx

Overall service rating:  Store Rating: 2.0
Reviewed by 42 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 41-53 of 53 reviews Page 1 2 3   Previous
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
TERRIBLE COMPANY!
by ,Nov 23, 2009
(Show)
My dog is now 3 weeks overdue on hearworm preventative because an order I placed over one month ago has still not arrived! PetcareRx's online customer service ("live chat") is useless (always end up referring me to the phone), and people on the phone
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Beware of Shopping Service Hidden Fees
by ,Nov 13, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
I am very disappointed in this company. The prices and website are good.  They also offered a 20 percent discount and free shipping. The problem came after placing the order.  On the PetcareRX site, I was offered a $10 coupon for my next
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
NEVER BUY FROM PETCARERX
by ,Oct 27, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
I purchased Frontline plus for my two  shih-tzus. I had previously purchased from my vet. I have used frontline for 5 years. I received it but did not use it for a month later because I had just used the last ones from the vet. Days later my
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
very good
by ,Sep 13, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
Love 'free shipping' option, so went with petcarerx.  If you buy a certain amount you get free shipping.  Followed prompts, couldn't get the order to show 'free shipping' before I placed the order.  I even talked to customer service
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Check out is unsecure and lousy
by ,Aug 22, 2009
(Show)
Twice, I have had problems with PetCareRX messing up my personal account information. The first time, they placed someone else's name and their credit card number information in my account.  I closed that account and opened a new one.  It just
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Frustration and Fiasco with capital F's
by ,Jun 23, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
How Frustrating!  First, there was the problem with getting my vet to fax PetcareRX a precsription for heartworm medication.  They claim they never received it, even after I went to the vet's office myself to see
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
What a pain
by ,Dec 3, 2008
(Show)
I ordered some dog boots among other things from Pet Care RX so my dogs could make it through their first Chicago winter.  I got an email a few days later saying my order had been shipped.  The next day, I was charged a second time on my debit
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Poor
by ,May 16, 2008
(Show)
I placed my first order through PetCareRx and had nothing but problems. They messed up my address, which took a week longer to get my pet medications. They never notified me, I had to call them about item not arriving at my door. They never said, sorry
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Horrible company! All fluff, no substance! Very deceptive!
by ,Jun 15, 2007
(Not Yet Rated)
In my opinion this "company" is all fluff and absolutely no substance. There are so many inaccuracies on the site it's unbelievable. There will be 3 different prices displayed for the same item on the same page. I think the company has drastically
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Absolutely horrible customer service
by ,Sep 28, 2006
(Show)
I had an absolutely HORRIBLE experience with customer service. Even though their prices are excellent, they failed to ship a prescription medication because a toy that was part of the order was out of stock. First, they failed to inform me that the item
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Don't waste your time with PetCareRx
by ,Aug 8, 2006
(Show)
While the prices for the prescription medication were low, the customer service and order fulfillment quality was even lower. I was looking forward to the convenience of their autoship feature. In reality, this worked a couple of times and then stopped
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Excellent
by ,Jul 23, 2006
(Show)
I have been using PetcareRX for the past two years...primarily to purchase flea/tick and joint health products for my 8 cats and 5 dogs. The prices are better than anyplace else I have found (which sells legal products!), the service/shipping has
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Harassing recorded phone calls accompany orders
by ,Oct 22, 2004
(Show)
Their prices are good, however, as soon as you place an order they start bombarding you with recorded phone calls "reminding" you that your prescription is due for refill. This started within a day or two after I received my order, which was a 60 day
Read more
Showing 41-53 of 53 reviews Page 1 2 3 Previous