HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Target

Target

Overall service rating:  Store Rating: 2.0
Reviewed by 298 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 201-220 of 325 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17   Previous   Next
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Find It At A Target Store Does Not Work!
by ,Apr 5, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
I was looking for an xBox 360 elite with the Halo ODST game as part of the bundle.  I wanted to get online and check availability at the stores in my zipcode area.  The web portion of the "Find it at a Target Store" is worthless.  All the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Their policies have become so anti-customer oriented!
by ,Mar 1, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Years ago, they were my FAVORITE retailer.  But it seems they have created policies that are so anti-customer friendly.  I tried to return a toaster after I used it 2-3 times and discovered it toasted horribly unevenly.  I packaged it up
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Avoid this retailer!!!
by ,Feb 2, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
My son bought a lamp for me at Target that was defective.  I had all the packaging and showed the clerk the defective part but I didn't have the receipt.  All I was asking to do was exchange the item for the same
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Misleading prices at Target.com
by ,Jan 31, 2010
(Show)
Check your shopping cart before you hit the final checkout button on Target.com. I was in the process of purchasing an iTouch from Target.com and before I could make it through the final step in checking out, the price of the item went up. What a scam!
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
I am very angry and frustrated! I won't do this again!
by ,Jan 6, 2010
(Show)
I ordered a pressure cooker set on Nov. 24, 2009 to give to my wife for either Christmas or her birthday (01/01).  So far the order has been postponed eleven times.I have contacted customer service twice and both times the best they could do
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
You can't count on Target.com to deliver items in a reasonable amount of time.
by ,Dec 25, 2009
(Show)
I love to shop at Target stores, but it is Christmas morning, and the camera I bought at Target's online store in mid November, was not delivered in time for Christmas.  My daughter didn't have her big gift under the tree.  We are very
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Target shoppers beware, customer service doesn't exist
by ,Dec 10, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
My daughter received Target gift cards at her baby shower as she had registered there. She ordered a pack and play through Target.com received a confirmation and threw away the cards. 2 days later she got an email that her order had been canceled. When
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
4 mos delivery time!!! I will never buy from target.com again!
by ,May 12, 2009
(Show)
I ordered a Eureka Smart Boss vacuum from Target.com on Mar 24th.  It was said to be shipped 3-5 business days from that date.  Target does not charge you for your purchase until it has actually been shipped, and as I was not seeing the charge
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great Experience
by ,Mar 13, 2009
(Show)
Had a good experience with the store. The product arrived on time and was ahppy with the purchase. I love their return
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
$26 standard shipping for a $37 toaster
by ,Feb 7, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
I feel duped by Target.  Ordered a $37 toaster and didn't specify any particular rush shipping and was shocked when I looked at the shipping confirmation that showed a $26 shipping charge.  For a toaster.  To New York.  That's bait
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Poor...
by ,Jan 9, 2009
(Show)
I purchased Britax carseats that were on sale for a great price.  Needless to say, the order was cancelled since they were mispriced online.  I then discovered that Target sent out ecards to people who purchased them - just not all of the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Awful Customer Service - Never order Online!
by ,Dec 15, 2008
(Show)
Awful experience.  We were in Target looking for a particular toy for Christmas.  They did not have it and told us they would not have it until after Christmas, so we went to Target online and ordered the item with hopes that it would arrive
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Will never order online again. Horrible.
by ,Dec 6, 2008
(Show)
I ordered two presents for my niece on 10/22/08.  Four weeks later, the first present was "out of stock".  What's the point of online shopping if they don't know if it's in stock.  The second present (Christmas gift) is now delayed until
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
HORRIBLE CUSTMER SERVICE, WORSE RETURN POLICY
by ,Nov 24, 2008
(Show)
Horrible Customer Service, Horrible Return Policy...They dont tell you that even if the products are in the original boxes and wrapping, you cannot return the items even for store credit if its more than 35 dollars.  So, basically, if you
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
I love target
by ,Nov 14, 2008
(Show)
target is a great store.  The one time I had a mishap with one of my orders, they took care of it promptly.  My order was sent back by our imcompetent postmaster. I was pretty upset because these items were for my daughters
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
No small orders, shipping costs too high.
by ,Oct 30, 2008
(Show)
I ordered a small shelf unit to hang on the wall in my bathroom that cost $44.99 BUT.....the shipping cost was $25.00!!! I cancelled my order because of the high shipping cost.   Does Target really want to sell online???  Other big online
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Shipping rip-off
by ,Aug 24, 2008
(Not Yet Rated)
Awful shipping costs, and there is often no other option. A lot of their products aren't sold in their retail stores, and vice-versa as well. It's a horrible set-up, and they show no regard for reasonable services. Shipping and tax rates at 67% of the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Target online was a nightmare experience
by ,Jul 29, 2008
(Not Yet Rated)
Shopping at Target online is a nightmare. Tried ordering a glider and ottoman. It was originally back ordered 2 months. At 2 months I got a notice it was delayed another month and needed to approve the change to continue the order. I said okay.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Horrible!!
by ,Jul 7, 2008
(Show)
Target has a horrible exchange policy. I just had a baby shower and received a duplicate gift from target. The item had a Target sticker still on it but they would not take it back! Do not buy any gifts from target because unless you have a receipt
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Disappointed
by ,Jun 8, 2008
(Show)
I have been a loyal customer of target,since opening in Spokane Wa. (Many years). I own my own business and have been shopping on-line for over two years. I recently was shopping on-line and accidentely ordered a crib, we were just looking. An hour later
Read more
Showing 201-220 of 325 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Previous   Next