HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
The Brown Box

The Brown Box

Overall service rating:  Store Rating: 1.5
Reviewed by 11 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews    
Date Rating
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:

Not a good experience

by , Sep 19, 2006 Rated a Helpful Review
I did not have a good experience with The Brown Box (aka Mercantila). I just wish I would have read other people's comments about this company before placing an order. I placed in order on 09-05-2006 and I still can't tell you where my order is. I ...
Read the full review
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Mercantila are crooks!
by ,May 9, 2008
(Show)
Worst ever experience with Mercantila (Platform beds store). They charge you within 2 hours of the order, don't ship for over a week, which is an alleged shipment, because their shipper (Roadways) don't have a trace of a shipment,they don't reply to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
SUCKS!! SUCKS!! Don't waste your money or time!!
by ,Jul 12, 2007
(Show)
Any store under the parent company Mercantila.com must suck because I ordered a small dining table and 4 chairs almost 2 months ago and have yet to hear when it will "be in stock." Online, it said it was in stock and will ship out. What Crap!!! BEWARE
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Terrible. I have never received the product and was charged for it.
by ,Jun 2, 2007
(Show)
I ordered a ladies leather briefcase May 4, 2007. My credit card was charged to my credit card the same day I ordered it from The Brown Box Online. I have never received the order. I have made phone calls to 1-800-718-1710 and emailed and have had no
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Very unprofessional customer service manager who does not follow through on his promises
by ,Feb 16, 2007
(Show)
I would not recommend the Brown Box (aka Mercantila) to anyone! Ordered a crib on 2/3/07 and was told there were 7 in stock and it would ship by 2/8/07 and that I would receive an email confirming our conversation. What a joke! After 7 phone calls to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
hey were decent, delivery was on time
by ,Jun 15, 2006
(Show)
They were decent, delivery was on time and I am happy with the way they have handled it.They were decent, delivery was on time and I am happy with the way they have handled
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 0.0
 
great product description. easy to navigate.
by ,Jan 15, 2006
(Show)
great selection of exercise equipment. love no s&h haven't received product yet, so i can't answer about speedy delivery or accuracy. so far i'm very pleased. the site was easy to navigate and a great selection.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Do not conduct business with this company!
by ,Dec 31, 2005
(Show)
Do not do business with this company. They have changed names to avoid being identified with their past. They are another name for the Merchant - Mercantila and they have a very poor history of bad business dealing. If anyone has any doubt check out
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Do not shop with this company.
by ,Jul 14, 2005
(Show)
This is not a good company to purchase from. They have sold us a juicer the oj32 which at this point is still listed at $3700. They took our money and sent us a reciept and a shipping list. Then one week later Moren called from Mercantiala and said
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Fast shipment, lowest delivered price
by ,Feb 17, 2005
(Show)
Fast shipment - received 4 days after my order. After considering shipping costs, it was the lowest delivered price. Confirmation email as expected; nothing unusual there.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
ABSOLUTLY TERRIBLE
by ,May 26, 2004
(Show)
Edge 250 Rowing Machine The Edge 250 Rowing Machine is the latest addition to Fitness Quest's twin-piston resistance rowing machines. It offers a total body, low impact worko... Read full description at The Brown Box In Stock at The Brown Box Be
Read more
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews