HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
TonerPirate.com

TonerPirate.com

Overall service rating:  Store Rating: 2.5
Reviewed by 7 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews    
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Horrible, scam, rip off, crooked scum.
by ,May 24, 2012
(Show)
Ordered a toner for my school (HP9000)... got a DOA toner (would not work)... Tried over and over to contact the company.. No one would call me, you cannot reach them at their ph# listed nor leave them a voice message, just the email form on their
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Horrible
by ,Mar 26, 2012
(Show)
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMAPANY!!! I recently ordered a toner cartridge from them. The toner didn't even print 20% of yeild advertised. When I returned the cartridege in person they told me, "the cartridge was empty and they couldn't verify the page
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
BUYER BEWARE
by ,Sep 24, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
Terrible - I went from a functional Brother printer to a useless paperjamming piece of junk after installing a tonerpirate.com cartridge.  Customer service not interested in hearing my complaints or exchanging the item and stated it was MY fault the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Fraud!!!!
by ,Jun 14, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. We spent $335 on two sets of toners. Only ONE set arrived and even that set didn't work in the printer. We tried to contact them and they would not help us, so we filed a complaint with Paypal and lost because
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
they are liars and will not responfd to you after they got you money
by ,Jan 19, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
They are a scam. I needed authenic canon toner, and when I recieved the toner, it was a look a like that did not work in my machine. I tried calling them, got a recording, could not leave a message. I then emailed them still no response, I would never
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
HORRIBLE - HORRIBLE DONT BUY FROM THEM!
by ,Jan 4, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
I get why they call themselves pirates! They are thieves! Ordered three toner cartridges for my Dell 1110 and they all were garbage. They came in sealed bags and when I opened all of them the toner poured out. I thought that it might have been from just
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
 
Very low prices for such quality products. Thanks.
by ,Oct 18, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
I bought remanufactured toners for laserjet CP1515. CB540A series toners. They are working great. Paid less than half of brand new prices. Even when I compared to other vendors that sell remanufactured units, they have much better price. They
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
 
They offer discount for regular customers.
by ,Aug 22, 2009
(Show)
I like this store. Good products and great prices. I have bought three orders from them within 4 months. And I got 3% automatic discount on third order placed few days ago. They have discount membership program which give discount to repeated customers.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
 
Great price, Save me a lot of money.
by ,Aug 8, 2009
(Show)
Very low price for my HP color toner. Got them quick. They work well. First time using remanufactured cartridge. I will buy from them
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
 
Great price, good products, long time customer
by ,Aug 1, 2009
(Show)
I see other people had bad experience so I share my experience with them just to be fair. I have been with them for over a year now, I just placed my 4th order. I check other people prices every time I reorder. They always have best price. Also they
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
waste of time. subpar products. horrible customer service.
by ,Feb 27, 2009
(Show)
The delivery was fast enough and accurate; however, two of the remanufactured cartidges registered as "used" in our computer and therefore we could not use them. Basically they were not cleaned properly before they were refilled. I contacted customer
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Not Recommended, No Customer Service
by ,Oct 2, 2008
(Show)
I do not recommend purchasing from TonerPirate.com. I didn't have a problem at first. My fourth purchase was ink for my office printer. It made the printer dirty, resulting in gray paper. After a day or so, ink streaks were being left on the paper,
Read more
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews