John Grisham and Janet McAlpin - The Client

20 ratings (19 Epinions reviews)
Epinions Product Rating: Excellent
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1 star
Share This!
  Ask friends for feedback

Best book I have read

Jul 7, 2000
Review by  
Rated a Helpful Review

Pros:Non stop

Cons:non really

Well two young boys witness a suicide, one goes into shock and the other has to deal with many hardships. The boy who isn't in a shock was told things, by the man who commits suicide, things that a young boy should not hear. Well the plot thickens as the boy and his lawyer build a bond that could not be brocken.


The book was very nicely writen, it did not stop, there were no boring parts in this book it seemed. This book would make you start at midnight and next thing you knew it was five thirty in the morning.


The Rainman sort of reminded me of this book, both where by John Grisham.


Well if your looking for something sort of about this get the Rainmaker as I said there.


Recommend this product? Yes


Share this product review with your friends   
Share This!


Related Deals You Might Like...

Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) eBook

Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) eBook

Buy Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) by Aaron Patterson, Ellie Ann and Read this Book on Kobo's Free App...
Kobo eBooks

$4.99

FREE Shipping
The Firm (John Grisham)

The Firm (John Grisham)

The Firm (John Grisham)
Sears Marketplace

$21.13

FREE Shipping
John Grisham 3-copy Boxed Set : The Firm, The Appeal, The Chamber

John Grisham 3-copy Boxed Set : The Firm, The Appeal, The Chamber

audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book industry reviews john grisham is about as good a storyteller as we ve got the ne...
eBay

$17.00

+$3.65 shipping
Twisting Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, an... eBook

Twisting Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, an... eBook

Buy Twisting Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, and James Patterson) by Aaron Patterson, Ellie Ann and Read this Bo...
Kobo eBooks

$4.99

FREE Shipping
Sycamore Row By John Grisham (2013, Cd, Unabridged)

Sycamore Row By John Grisham (2013, Cd, Unabridged)

age display 18 audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book copyright date 2013 book industry reviews praise for the novels o...
eBay

$15.98

FREE Shipping
The Associate by John Grisham

The Associate by John Grisham

Free Delivery Worldwide : The Associate : Paperback : Random House USA Inc : 9780440243823 : 0440243823 : 22 Sep 2009 : With an unforgettable cast of ...
BookDepository.com

$8.46

FREE Shipping
John Grisham Value Collection: A Time to Kill, the Firm, & the Client

John Grisham Value Collection: A Time to Kill, the Firm, & the Client

Three suspense novels feature lawyers and citizens fighting for justice within and outside the legal system.
Walmart.com

$20.54

+$4.97 shipping
John Grisham Signed The Associate Brand Hard Cover 1st/1st

John Grisham Signed The Associate Brand Hard Cover 1st/1st

John Grisham Signed The Associate Book.Book is in great mint condition, brand new, never read, First Edition, First Printing, 2009, Hardcover .Signatu...
eBay

$99.95

+$4.00 shipping
The Last Juror (John Grisham)

The Last Juror (John Grisham)

The Last Juror (John Grisham)
Sears Marketplace

$14.56

FREE Shipping
The Rainmaker by John Grisham

The Rainmaker by John Grisham

Free Delivery Worldwide : The Rainmaker : Paperback : Random House USA Inc : 9780440221654 : 044022165X : 01 Feb 1996 : Bestselling author John Grisha...
BookDepository.com

$8.91

FREE Shipping