John Grisham and Janet McAlpin - The Client

20 ratings (19 Epinions reviews)
Epinions Product Rating: Excellent
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1 star
Share This!
  Ask friends for feedback

Best book I have read

Jul 7, 2000
Review by  
Rated a Helpful Review

Pros:Non stop

Cons:non really

Well two young boys witness a suicide, one goes into shock and the other has to deal with many hardships. The boy who isn't in a shock was told things, by the man who commits suicide, things that a young boy should not hear. Well the plot thickens as the boy and his lawyer build a bond that could not be brocken.


The book was very nicely writen, it did not stop, there were no boring parts in this book it seemed. This book would make you start at midnight and next thing you knew it was five thirty in the morning.


The Rainman sort of reminded me of this book, both where by John Grisham.


Well if your looking for something sort of about this get the Rainmaker as I said there.


Recommend this product? Yes


Share this product review with your friends   
Share This!


Related Deals You Might Like...

Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) eBook

Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) eBook

Buy Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) by Aaron Patterson, Ellie Ann and Read this Book on Kobo's Free App...
Kobo eBooks

$4.99

FREE Shipping
The Associate By John Grisham (2011, Paperback)

The Associate By John Grisham (2011, Paperback)

audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book industry reviews grisham has a field day the associate grabs the reader quickly ...
eBay

$17.16

FREE Shipping
John Grisham Audiobook Bundle 1: 5 Titles

John Grisham Audiobook Bundle 1: 5 Titles

John Grisham Audiobook Bundle 1: 5 Titles
Sears Marketplace
Free 2 Day Shipping: John Grisham Value Collection: A Time To Kill, The Firm

Free 2 Day Shipping: John Grisham Value Collection: A Time To Kill, The Firm

John Grisham Value Collection: A Time to Kill, The Firm, The Client by John Grisham, Michael Beck, D.W. Moffett (Audio CD)ISBN - ISBN - 0739312642
eBay

$30.72

FREE Shipping
The Appeal By John Grisham (2008, Paperback)

The Appeal By John Grisham (2008, Paperback)

audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book copyright date 2008 book industry reviews building a remarkable degree of suspen...
eBay

$14.32

FREE Shipping
The Associate By John Grisham (2010, Cd, Abridged)

The Associate By John Grisham (2010, Cd, Abridged)

audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book industry reviews grisham has a field day the associate grabs the reader quickly ...
eBay

$16.19

FREE Shipping
John Grisham A Time To Kill Unabridged 14 Cds 17 Hours Fast Ship

John Grisham A Time To Kill Unabridged 14 Cds 17 Hours Fast Ship

John Grisham - A TIME TO KILL - In Stock NOW!Totally NEW Unabridged CD Audio Book in its original, factory sealed package by Random House Audio. 14 CD...
eBay

$18.89

+$4.25 shipping
The Chamber By John Grisham (2012, Paperback)

The Chamber By John Grisham (2012, Paperback)

audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book industry reviews mesmerizing with an authority and originality and with a grasp ...
eBay

$13.98

FREE Shipping
Appeal - John Grisham - 9780739327661 - 0739327666

Appeal - John Grisham - 9780739327661 - 0739327666

9780739327661 - 0739327666 - John Grisham - Random House, Inc. - 08 Edition
Textbooks.com

$10.90

+$3.99 shipping
The Partner By John Grisham (1997, Hardcover)

The Partner By John Grisham (1997, Hardcover)

coxworld Store The Partner by John Grisham (1997, Hardcover) Book - Brand New (*)Buy with Total Confidence!Check out my other items !Be sure to add me...
eBay

$6.00

+$3.19 shipping