John Grisham and Janet McAlpin - The Client

20 ratings (19 Epinions reviews)
Epinions Product Rating: Excellent
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1 star
Share This!
  Ask friends for feedback

Best book I have read

Jul 7, 2000
Review by  
Rated a Helpful Review

Pros:Non stop

Cons:non really

Well two young boys witness a suicide, one goes into shock and the other has to deal with many hardships. The boy who isn't in a shock was told things, by the man who commits suicide, things that a young boy should not hear. Well the plot thickens as the boy and his lawyer build a bond that could not be brocken.


The book was very nicely writen, it did not stop, there were no boring parts in this book it seemed. This book would make you start at midnight and next thing you knew it was five thirty in the morning.


The Rainman sort of reminded me of this book, both where by John Grisham.


Well if your looking for something sort of about this get the Rainmaker as I said there.


Recommend this product? Yes


Share this product review with your friends   
Share This!


Related Deals You Might Like...

Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) eBook

Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) eBook

Buy Breaking Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly) by Aaron Patterson, Ellie Ann and Read this Book on Kobo's Free App...
Kobo eBooks

$4.99

FREE Shipping
The Firm (John Grisham)

The Firm (John Grisham)

The Firm (John Grisham)
Sears Marketplace
The Appeal By John Grisham (2009, Cd, Abridged)

The Appeal By John Grisham (2009, Cd, Abridged)

audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book industry reviews praise forthe appeal building a remarkable degree of suspense g...
eBay

$16.80

FREE Shipping
Twisting Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, an... eBook

Twisting Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, an... eBook

Buy Twisting Steele (for fans of John Grisham, Janet Evanovich, Michael Connelly, and James Patterson) by Aaron Patterson, Ellie Ann and Read this Bo...
Kobo eBooks

$4.99

FREE Shipping
Sycamore Row By John Grisham (2013, Cd, Unabridged)

Sycamore Row By John Grisham (2013, Cd, Unabridged)

age display 18 audience trade author john grisham author for title john grisham book copyright date 2013 book industry reviews praise for the novels o...
eBay

$14.98

FREE Shipping
The Associate by John Grisham

The Associate by John Grisham

Free Delivery Worldwide : The Associate : Paperback : Random House USA Inc : 9780440243823 : 0440243823 : 22 Sep 2009 : With an unforgettable cast of ...
BookDepository.com

$9.75

FREE Shipping
John Grisham Signed The Associate Brand Hard Cover 1st/1st

John Grisham Signed The Associate Brand Hard Cover 1st/1st

John Grisham Signed The Associate Book.Book is in great mint condition, brand new, never read, First Edition, First Printing, 2009, Hardcover .Signatu...
eBay

$99.95

+$4.00 shipping
The Rainmaker by John Grisham

The Rainmaker by John Grisham

Free Delivery Worldwide : The Rainmaker : Paperback : Random House USA Inc : 9780440221654 : 044022165X : 01 Feb 1996 : Bestselling author John Grisha...
BookDepository.com

$9.12

FREE Shipping
John Grisham (Literary Companion to Contemporary Authors)

John Grisham (Literary Companion to Contemporary Authors)

John Grisham (Literary Companion to Contemporary Authors)
Sears Marketplace
John Grisham The Last Juror Cd Fast 1st Class Ship

John Grisham The Last Juror Cd Fast 1st Class Ship

John Grisham - THE LAST JUROR - In Stock NOW! Ships 1st Class!Totally NEW CD Audio Book in its original, factory sealed package by Random House Audio....
eBay

$7.97

+$3.99 shipping