Weight by Rollins Band

5 ratings (5 Epinions reviews)
Epinions Product Rating: Excellent
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Share This!
  Ask friends for feedback

Product Details

Rollins Band: Henry Rollins (vocals); Chris Haskett (guitar); Melvin Gibbs (bass); Sim Cain (drums). Recorded at Echo Creek Ranch, Myers, California. All songs written by Rollins Band. "Liar" was nominated for a 1995 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance. Personnel: Henry Rollins (vocals); Chris Haskett (guitar); Sugar Sim Cain (drums). Audio Mixer: David Bianco. From his days as a frontman with Black Flag, Henry Rollins was one of the godfathers of the thrash aesthetic. Author, poet, comedian, philosopher, Henry Rollins is determined to turn his glaring searchlight of insight and intelligence on all the discrepancies, frailties, deceits and absurdities he observes in the world, saving some of his most telling blows for the tattooed, muscular guy with the mic. But then, Henry Rollins is man enough to bear the WEIGHT, and this is an artful, angry, energetic tour de farce by a powerful charismatic figure who translates all of those familiar themes of the outcast and the mutant into tomes of transcendence...