HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Cuddledown of Maine

Cuddledown of Maine

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 3.0
Reviewed by 9 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews    
Date Rating
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:

Excellent products, very poor customer service

by , Mar 13, 2005 Rated a Helpful Review
I received a beautiful Cuddledown synthetic comforter for Christmas from my aunt one year. Seeing as we didn't have much money, I didn't put a comforter cover on it. It got a little dingy, especially since my husband worked in concrete at the time. ...
Read the full review
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:

Good Marks...

by , Aug 30, 2002 Rated a Very Helpful Review
I ordered 4 pillows and some pillow protectors. The craftsmanship is wonderful. I love all of the pillows I got from them. They are holding up really well. This is quality stuff! I just wish I could afford to buy one of their comforters! The staff...
Read the full review
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Slow delivery, bad service.
by ,Oct 20, 2012
(Show)
Long wait for mailing and bad customer service.  Their order conformation said, "shipped in 3-5 days."  Nope!  After I called looking for my pillow, the so-called customer service rep told me it will take six weeks or longer, and treated
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great product and service
by ,Jan 23, 2012
(Show)
I ordered down comforter, down pillow and duvet cover from them.  About 2 weeks after getting items I noticed a small snag/tear in the duvet cover.  I took a photo and e-mailed them to let them know.  I received a prompt response telling
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Good service, good design, diasppointed in thin material
by ,Nov 19, 2011
(Show)
After much internet research I ordered a bedjacket from Cuddledown which was shipped and delivered in a very timely manner. The bedjacket is soft and warm with good design (love the arm length) and stitching.  My only complaint is that the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Am about to buy my second set - Excellent!
by ,Aug 22, 2011
(Show)
I've owned and loved a pair of Cuddledown Summit down-filled pillows for just over 8 years. They're only now getting to the point of needing replacement, and I am shopping for another pair. I see a lot of reviews complaining about their synthetic fill -
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Lowest quality bedding I have ever seen outside a flea market
by ,Jul 24, 2011
(Show)
Do not order from this company.  I ordered two twin synthetic fill down comforters for a guest bedroom for a total of $278.00 and they are the cheapest, most poorly made comforters I have ever seen.  This company has some serious audacity to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
My experiences have been mixed.
by ,Dec 8, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
I have purchased some excellent products and some very mediocre ones from Cuddledown. I am pleased with their 600 fill damask down comforters (I have two - one level 3 and one level 4). I have had serious durability p roblems with
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
a delight! from customer service to qualtiy
by ,Nov 14, 2009
(Show)
I ordered the Tea Time Toile sheets and just received them. I LOVE them! They feel wonderful and are beautiful! I ordered down pillows and a comforter last year for my mom and shes raved about them to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
very disappointed this year
by ,Apr 19, 2007
(Show)
I have been a Cuddledown Of Maine customer for a number of years. I always bought with confidence that the items would be correct and backed by their guarantee. Such is not the case this year. Has anyone had a problem with customer service or special
Read more
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews