HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Internet Hobbies Online Store

Internet Hobbies Online Store

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.0
Reviewed by 6 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews    
Date Rating
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 

Worst of the Internet

by , Apr 3, 2012 Rated a Helpful Review
Worst retailer I have encountered on the Internet by far and that says a lot given the 100's of people I have dealt with over the Internet. I ordered two models and was only shipped one. I sent Dale the packing slip showing only one model was in the ...
Read the full review
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
useless
by ,Mar 14, 2012
(Not Yet Rated)
Order stuck in 'ship within 4-7 day' mode for 10 months. Obviously items listed are not stocked and often unavailable/discontinued lines. Spoke to some guy on the phone, said he would investigate, nothing since. Complete waste of time and space. Will
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Total failure on service
by ,Aug 2, 2011
(Show)
BUYER BEWARE... this might be your worst shopping the net experience.  I 'm still waiting to be reimbursed for items that they did not ship, going on 4 months
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Deadbeat business?
by ,May 30, 2011
(Show)
This is the first time I've ever purchased from Internet Hobbies and have been very disappointed.It's been over a month and still no change to my order status. I've sent emails and have gotten no reply.I'm glad my order was under fifty
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
 
These guys are great and know what they are doing.
by ,May 19, 2011
(Show)
I've been dealing with these guys for about 4 years. I've never had a problem with any of my orders. You can't beat their prices and selection. Their customer service is excellent. I'm a customer for
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Order accepted and then ignored.
by ,Dec 3, 2010
(Show)
Submitted order 10 days ago. Has not shipped yet, no update as to when it will ship, no return phone call as requested on customer service recording. In short, order accepted and
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
 
Will never deal with them again
by ,Sep 15, 2009
(Not Yet Rated)
Delivery is misrepresented.  They state 2/3 days but this stayed on the order status for two weeks.  When I chased them USPS updated their status to "having received electronic notification to expect a shipment".  This did not
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
 
bad service
by ,Mar 1, 2008
(Show)
I had a bad experience with internet hobbies. I have never ordered from them before. They made a pricing mistake in their online store, and when I called to check on my order, was treated very rudely. I recieved no emails of phone call of any kind
Read more
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews