HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
OfficeMax Online Store

OfficeMax Online Store

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.5
Reviewed by 116 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 101-119 of 119 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6   Previous
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Don't order anything from Office Max. You'll be sorry.
by ,Aug 25, 2004
(Show)
We ordered new desks and other furniture from Orifice max (misspelling is intentional)and when it didn't arrive as promised we learned some very interesting things. First, Orifice Max doesn't handle these orders themselves, in this case it went through
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great Coupons But Terrible Customer Service
by ,Aug 7, 2004
(Show)
The Positive OfficeMax frequently sends out great coupon savings, which can really assist smaller home-based businesses. The Negative 1. The web site for ordering is VERY slow; 2. The selection is very poor. For example, the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
bad news don't shop here
by ,Aug 6, 2004
(Show)
This company (Office Max)cheats people with the discount cards they send in the mail.It is probably an attempt to draw business away from their biggest competitor Office Depot.They probably save millions of dollars by forgetting to honor the discount
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
I will not buy from this company again.
by ,Jul 1, 2004
(Show)
I apologize to all the other Office Max customers who went to the trouble of writing negative reviews here. Your reviews were accurate and I regret not heeding your warnings. The Brother multi-function machine I ordered from Office Max came on
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
good service,on time delivery, honored expired rebate.
by ,Jun 10, 2004
(Show)
Was very pleased with service received from Office Max. Was not home for first delivery and didn't want to waste day waiting so arranged to have laptop delivered to nearest store. Store called when item arrived. HP rebate in package had expired so
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Quick shipping + large selection from a trusted name
by ,Mar 29, 2004
(Show)
When needing several new pieces of equipment we searched through a myriad of resources and finally settled on a name we knew. Very fast shipping - not the cheapest but not far off either. Rather have peace of mind than save a couple of bucks. fast
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Ordered in February, hope it arrives by Christmas :(
by ,Mar 13, 2004
(Show)
Ordered Compaq Presario laptop and Quicken software online. After several hours of phone calls to several different customer support personal, I finally got my laptop shipped. They claimed it had been sitting at UPS waiting for Pick-up or delivery
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
OfficeMax should be OfficeMinimum!
by ,Mar 4, 2004
(Show)
So help me, OfficeMax is a prime example of a company running into the ground. They used to be good - but that day is long gone. Between rebates that don't come due to various excuses... to items which are sold out... to people who are anything but
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Rip--off. Sucks. Won't pay their rebates
by ,Mar 3, 2004
(Show)
I've filed about 10 rebates for various products within the past year. With the notable EXCEPTION of OfficeMax, the rebates have arrived and been received in a timely manner. The TWO rebates I have submitted to OfficeMax were BOTH denied, and both for
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Very poor, and as a result, I am unwilling to return to their site.
by ,Feb 20, 2004
(Show)
Today, for the second time, I attempted to place an order on Office Max's website. Last week, I had tried doing so, and the "processing order" screen was up for more than TWO hours! Today, I tried again, and now, more than one hour later, I have yet
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Never received the product. Useless customer support.
by ,Jan 21, 2004
(Show)
Ordered a cable. The web said it was in stock. Expected delivery 3-7 business days. Waited 7 business days. No cable. Called customer support. They said the vendor is supposed to ship it. They'll call the vendor and ask what's going on. Repeated the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Don't bother buying for the rebates - you won't get them!
by ,Jan 13, 2004
(Show)
I bought multiple items before Thanksgiving from them, all because of the rebates. Now that the time is coming due for the rebates to come back, they are hit and miss. One rebate is over two months overdue and they have already taken 1 week longer to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Nice company!
by ,Jan 2, 2004
(Show)
Officemax is very good company. I ordered one chair for my computer desk and got two! They shipped our products on time and in
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
pittiful customer service, clueless warehouse staff
by ,Dec 23, 2003
(Show)
I ordered a proview pl766s lcd monitor from them at a $70 savings over any other place I could find on the net. Two days later they delivered a MAG 765 lcd monitor to me. I called and they said they would P/U next day. Eight days later, Two requests for
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
NEVER AGAIN
by ,Dec 21, 2003
(Show)
My experience with OfficeMax.com started easily enough. I had no problems ordering an office chair and computer desk from their website. My choice was based on price and free delivery. However the before my scheduled delivery they called to inform me
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
hopeless
by ,Dec 3, 2003
(Show)
Website has misleading information, links did not permit placing an order with two different computers. Customer service telephone operator falsely claimed that the item is "discontinued". Officemax continues to advertise it at a low price, resulting
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
No problem
by ,Nov 27, 2003
(Show)
Used email coupon to save $20.00 on $100.00 purchase. Bought two APS BackUp UPS, and box of pencils to satisfy $100.00 on-line coupon worked fine, product delivered on time and in good shape. No
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
OFFICEMAX.COM RIPOFF. PHONY PRICE GUARANTEE
by ,Nov 1, 2003
(Show)
A RIPOFF. THEY DO NOT HONOR 115% PRICE GUARANTEE. I ORDERED A PRINT SERVER. IT WAS $10 MORE EXPENSIVE THAN HP.COM. I BELIEVED IN OFFICEMAX.COM'S GUARANTEE. I SENT MANY E-MAILS TO OFFICEMAX. NO ONE WOULD HELP. THEY LOST A LONGTIME CUSTOMER FOR $ 10 DOLLARS
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 3.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
For mail-in-rebate do not buy online
by ,Oct 7, 2003
(Show)
Overall I will call it moderate. It was easy to shop and check out. However, I had several items with mail-in-rebates and I requested separate receipts. I confirmed it by calling the 1-800 number which by the way was excellent. The reps picked the phone w
Read more
Showing 101-119 of 119 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 Previous