HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Office Depot

Office Depot

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.5
Reviewed by 140 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 101-120 of 147 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8   Previous   Next
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great Service - No problems whatsoever.
by ,Mar 2, 2009
(Show)
Shop at Office Depot all the time, online, in the store - and have NEVER had any of the problems that others have written about - yes, I have had to return an item or two and have had no problems getting a new item or getting funds returned.  Their
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Double charged debit card
by ,Feb 4, 2009
(Show)
Double charged my debit card $1,175.59 for office furniture purchased from Daytona Beach store.  They are dragging feet in issuing refund, even though they admit they made a mistake. Have called them daily and they don't seem to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
DO NOT SHOP ONLINE!!!
by ,Dec 8, 2008
(Show)
I ordered the HP Notebook from OfficeDepot.Com on Thanksgiving. I was suppose to get it last week, but NOTHING! Today is the 8th and they guaranteed 3 days shipping. Its been 11 days since I ordered the notebook. I have
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
PATHETIC SERVICE, BAD EXP, DO NOT BUY
by ,Jul 9, 2008
(Show)
This is regarding pathetic customer service by Office Depot - I ordered Lenovo Notebook online from Office depot. Got Order Confirmation After 10 days no one bothered to call back and when I called they said the item was not in inventory. After calling
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 0.0
 
Very poor customer service and lack of honesty !!!!
by ,Mar 19, 2008
(Show)
I have been trying for 14 months to get a promised rebate from a purchase from Office Depot. They have sent 3 letters saying "checks in the mail" but still no $$$$ from them. Don't do business with these people.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
A Nightmare
by ,Mar 14, 2008
(Show)
Bad business practice. Same deal with me as with many others. They offered a monitor I wanted. I ordered it. I only received a confirmation email that I had ordered. Upon looking several days later I find that my order had been canceled. This was to be a
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
How long till they're out of business????
by ,Jan 22, 2008
(Show)
Horrible experience. Plastic file box shows up from their warehouse not over-packed. it was broken in a number of places. Customer service folks barely speak English and have terrible time figuring out what is going on in their own systems. One product
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
These people are thieves!
by ,Oct 27, 2007
(Show)
This is the worst experience!!! I ordered an office chair which arrived in 2 days as expected... But it came damaged. I called the customer service department and they sent UPS to pick it up 2 days later. Then I was told that after they received the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Wouldn't honor advertised rebate....
by ,Oct 25, 2007
(Show)
Ordered a calculator on-line. It was advertised as having a rebate. After ordering, I printed the rebate form from the website. I mail it in with my receipts. Two months later it was rejected because the rebate was good "at Office Depot only." I assumed
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Terrible
by ,Aug 20, 2007
(Show)
I ordered a calculator for store pick up. I received an confirmation email and went to store to find out the order was cancelled without any notice. The store manager doesn't honor the on-line order for store pickup.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Terrible - unorganized & inefficient service. Do not buy from them!
by ,Aug 2, 2007
(Show)
I had ordered a set of headphones that I needed as a present a few weeks in advance because the website said that it would need to be ordered. Initially, they emailed to say they had placed the order & charged my card. After 1 week, they emailed again &
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Office Depot sucks!
by ,Jul 30, 2007
(Show)
A TOTAL JOKE!!! I wasted an hour on the website and on their automated phone registration. The "voice recognition system" does recognize anything and there are about 20 steps! I called the store that I purchased from, and the manager was completely
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Terrible Return Policy
by ,Jul 9, 2007
(Show)
Terrible customer service policy. I purchased a VTech ia5845 cordless phone system. It proved to be defective. When I took it back to the store (within 3o days), they wouldn't take it back, saying I had to return it within 14 days. Manufacturer also
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Ugh...........
by ,Jul 6, 2007
(Show)
Good Luck getting an Office Depot Rebate. The probability is, you are in for an adventure. And that applies to those of you who meet all the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Avoid them. I will not shop there again.
by ,Jun 27, 2007
(Show)
Absolutely horrible customer service. Managers and staff at stores have poor customer service skills, and constantly refuse to abide by corporates price matching policies. IF you're not willing to price match, THEN do NOT publish that you will. SIMPLE.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Don't. Just don't. The most unhelpful, incompetent customer service imaginable.
by ,Jun 5, 2007
(Show)
I'm having a nightmare of an experience with Office Depot. I ordered some items online several weeks ago. Some no-doubt low paid employee put the credit card through twice, and try as I might, I can not get them to refund the money. All the customer reps
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 4.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Product on website was discontinued and I had to call to find out.
by ,Apr 16, 2007
(Show)
Office Depot is usually great for your standard office supplies. However, I ordered a Uniden Tru9466 (Expandable cordless 2-line phone system) and two additional handsets from their online store, and was told it would be delivered in two days (Friday).
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
The most awful experience shopping online EVER!
by ,Mar 23, 2007
(Show)
Do NOT shop at Office Depot online! The free delivery is NOT free. The merchandise will NOT be delivered on the day on which is promised. You have to be home to sign for it, but the delivery man will not ring the bell, he will leave a note. Will not let
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
TERRIBLE
by ,Mar 22, 2007
(Show)
DO NOT ORDER FROM THE WEBSITE! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! THE CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER IN THE Philippians WON'T HELP YOU. PAID FOR ITEM THAT WAS NEVER SHIPPED. TOOK OVER A MONTH TO GET A REFUND. TERRIBLE, AND POSSIBLY ILLEGAL BUSINESS
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Best rebate experience
by ,Feb 1, 2007
(Show)
I am very happy with Office Depot's rebate service so decided to write a review for them. I bought a PC and mailed off a rebate request for $190. Compared to my prior experience with COMPUSA where I had to call their rebate center many times and waited
Read more
Showing 101-120 of 147 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Previous   Next