HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
Smith+Noble Online Store

Smith+Noble Online Store

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 2.0
Reviewed by 143 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 121-133 of 133 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7   Previous
Date Rating
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Frustrating
by ,Jan 26, 2006
(Show)
The on-line ordering process was easy. However, it took much too long for the company to produce and ship the window treatments. I ordered 2 wood blinds and 2 roller shades. The wood blinds came out fine, but it took more than a month to get them.
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Slow, inaccurate, uncaring and unhelpful employees
by ,Dec 27, 2005
(Show)
My experience was terrible. I was charged 20% of the order, in this case over $60, to have the items shipped to Hawaii. For the amount I paid, the items could easily have been sent 2nd day air. When it arrived 5 days later than promised it was not what
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great window treatments for less
by ,Oct 29, 2005
(Show)
I have ordered all kinds of blinds, roller shades and drapes from this company. They have always been helpful and so long as you are careful with your measurements, I have never had a problem that was not rectified immediately. One item came the wrong
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Never again!
by ,Oct 6, 2005
(Show)
Very disappointing! They have great catalog and website but it took over a month to get my order and then it was the wrong color. Every time you call to get information the customer service representative has to send in a request and it takes 48 hours
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Mostly terrible customer service, poor tracking, inconsistent quality.
by ,Sep 24, 2005
(Show)
Had a good experience with smith+noble a few years ago, thought I'd try it again. Put in a pretty expensive order for 3 honeycomb blinds. Two came pretty quickly. Tried to put them up, and the mounting hardware was impossible. Seriously. Part of the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
HORRID customer service; buyer beware!
by ,Aug 26, 2005
(Show)
I sent Smith+Noble an email about an update to my order. Now they claim they never received the email. (I know it was sent correctly, because I sent it via the "reply" button to their email to me. And I know it went out because it's in my "sent" box!)
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Do not buy from!
by ,May 1, 2005
(Show)
Smith and Noble is horrible! I will never do business again with them. They send you the wrong size products that you did not order and then they won't take them back even though it's their fault. Their delivery is poor and takes far too long. And
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Don't chance it!!!
by ,Mar 7, 2005
(Show)
Dido on the poor customer service! I ordered bedding from these guys and have yet to receive the product as I ordered it. Sure, they sent bedding, but not to the specifications that I ordered and paid $1,200 for. It seems like all the customer service
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Awful. Never again.
by ,Dec 22, 2004
(Show)
Terrible delivery and customer service. The delivery of my shutters was delayed by several weeks. Then Smith+Noble never sent me the name of the delivery company nor the tracking number for the package. The delivery company didn't arrive at the scheduled
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
can't make blinds to match swatch and won't give me my money back
by ,Sep 11, 2004
(Show)
I ordered metal miniblinds and wood blinds from Smith + Noble, and they arrived very quickly. The metal blinds were fine and I had no trouble installing them. The wood blinds did not match the swatch that Smith + Noble had sent previously; the finish
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Poor quality for the price; dreadful customer service
by ,Aug 26, 2004
(Show)
Customer service is appalling, and quality of the blinds has deteriorated remarkably in the last 18 months. I have ordered essentially the same thing (soft roman shades) three times with Smith and Noble. First two times no problem. This time, the
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Buyer beware...
by ,May 21, 2004
(Show)
They need to spend less money on their catalog and more on materials and production. First, bought a pair of honeycomb shades. One set was shipped without the proper brackets. I called and ordered the proper brackets. They sent one bracket (you need
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Poor Customer Service
by ,Nov 20, 2003
(Show)
My experience with smith and noble has been terrible. The shades I ordered from them were not unusual or unique -yet the company was unable to ship me the right size. I emailed the company immediately after I discovered the issue but received
Read more
Showing 121-133 of 133 reviews Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Previous