HomeWeb Sites & Internet ServicesOnline Stores & Services
tirechains.com

tirechains.com

Overall store rating:  Store Rating: 3.5
Reviewed by 19 customers

  View Information
  Read Reviews and Surveys


Read Reviews  
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews Page 1 2   Next
Date Rating
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:

Customer service is terrible "Let's take a vote should i hang up on this guy"

by , Feb 12, 2014 Rated a Helpful Review
I ordered chains on a Saturday.  The following day i promptly received an email stating they shipped, so since i shipped Priority Mail i waited until the following business day to track it.  On Monday evening i tracked them and it wasn't ...
Read the full review
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:

Excellent selection, Fast shipping, Reasonable price.

by , Feb 11, 2004 Rated a Very Helpful Review
I checked Epinions after I ordered a pair of diamond pattern chains for a passenger car from Tirechains.com and read a review there that made me nervous. I realize that different customers can have very different experiences with the same company, but ...
Read the full review
Express Reviews
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Bad Experience
by ,Jan 10, 2013
(Show)
Can't recommend using their website, sent wrong size chains and won't stand behind their error.  Their prices are good.  I recommend calling them to confirm the proper part number before finalizing order
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
tirechains.com is cooperates
by ,Apr 1, 2012
(Show)
Tirechain.com is straight forward.  Easy Ordering. Lots of options.  Prepurchase questions were quickly answered.I ordered chains for a trip and wanted to return them since it never snowed.They have a 15 day return period. 
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Very disappointed
by ,Mar 13, 2012
(Show)
This company charges EXOR BITANT SHIPPING charges and they WILL, not MAY as they say, charge you a 15% restocking fee even if the chains they said would fit your application DO NOT.STAY AWAY!!! I would definitely not buy anything
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
communication, service, product, delivery -GREAT
by ,Feb 24, 2012
(Show)
Prior to ordering I need to call and write customer service for a tire size that was not listed on their site.They responded quickly and patiently. Took only 3 days to receive custom made chains.Also, they custom made them for me
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great chains--bad customer service.
by ,Feb 18, 2012
(Show)
I have bought several sets of chains from TireChain.com.  So, again, I used the web site sizing chart to buy chains.  This time, however, the chains were too big.  Customer service told me to "tighten them with a tensioner." 
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Great chains, great customer service, and fast shipping
by ,Dec 6, 2011
(Not Yet Rated)
Great place to get tire chains. I am new to chains but needed a set for a trip up to the mountians mid winter. I had many questions about what kind and type to get and the great people at triechains.com helped me choose the right ones for me with out
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
will definitely be purchasing from them again... great service & quality
by ,Aug 17, 2011
(Not Yet Rated)
I am not a "car" person and was buying these chains as a gift... Dave ( the gentleman who helped me) was so knowledgeable, patient & totally guided me through the whole process.  The chains arrived in a "cute" bag.... my hubby LOVES the chains
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
tirechain.com knows tire chains
by ,Jul 6, 2011
(Show)
I never write a review but this company deserves one.Best selection.  My size had 16 options!! Not 3 like other online vendors.From their online description and comparisons, I confidently selected what was be for me.  I called
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
cheap fast shipping - quality products
by ,Jun 18, 2011
(Show)
Very quick shipping.  Live in Northern California.  Tirechain.com is in Pennsylvania.  I ordered ground UPS.  Tirechain upgraded my shipping to 3 day air at no charge.My order weighed 49 lbs.  They charged me only
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
awesome product and service
by ,May 25, 2011
(Show)
TireChain.com has the best selection of tire chains on the internet.  There were six chain options for my car!  Other online stores offered only 1 maybe two options.  There was plenty of information on the site to make my decison as to
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Responded to my email without having to call you.
by ,May 19, 2011
(Show)
I ordered at the last minute and then entered an incorrect address.  I sent an email to you with the correct address.  You responded to email immediately and corrected the address so as not to delay the shipment of my order. The chains arrived
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
First time user --- a lifetime customer.
by ,May 17, 2011
(Show)
The chains went on perfectly.Even if I only use them once, it was worth the price.  Thanks for for the rapid delivery, fast replies, and really good chains.  I will highly recommend tirechains.com to my friends. I
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Tirechain.com Rocks!
by ,May 10, 2011
(Show)
Bargain chains at the local parts store: $39.95. Cost of replacing my left rear ABS cable when the chains came off: $140.00. Cost of being late to work: Loss of credibility. Cheep chains are actually very expensive as you can see. I was on my way in less
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Quality and price!
by ,May 10, 2011
(Show)
TireChain.com sells excellent products at very fair price.I bought the duo ladder tractor chain.  Literally 2 pair of chains in one for 1/3 less than my local dealer would have sold me a basic duo chain.It is amazing how much money
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 2.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
too small - too cheap
by ,Dec 3, 2010
(Show)
i received my chains - way too small -really cheapit looks like some high school kid made them in shop classsending them back today.  the woman on the phone was less than
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Fast shipping, good prices and excellent chains
by ,Mar 3, 2010
(Not Yet Rated)
I ordered from this company in Johnstown, PA two times and both times they shipped my chains the same day and I received them the next day. Of course I live in PA so I received them quickly.  If you live in a State across the country of course it
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 1.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
They sell junk and don't honor the warranty. Don't buy from them!!!
by ,Dec 24, 2009
(Show)
Bought a pair of chains - one broke after driving for 150 ft. I emailed them pictures showing the broken steel cable and called them. They said they'd call back, but didn't. When I called a second time, I was told that I must have used it improperly,
Read more
Overall Rating:Store Rating: 5.0
Ease of Ordering:
Customer Service:
Selection:
On-Time Delivery:
Quality Products at a competitive price!
by ,Mar 16, 2008
(Not Yet Rated)
I have been dealing with tirechain.com for nearly a decade. When I purchased chain elsewhere, it was cheap and wore like lead. tirechain.com delivers a quality product at a more than competitive price. They are difficult to reach by phone during
Read more
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews Page 1 2 Next